September GlossyBox

If you follow my Twitter updates, you’ll know that I’ve been chomping at the bit – waiting for this GlossyBox to arrive. Well it’s here! There have been quite a few mixed reactions with regards to these beauty boxes. Is what you receive, worth paying R130 per month? I’d say yes…for the most part.

It’s like sending yourself a gift every month! The packaging is divine and the products are high end. Even though GlossyBox mainly consists of samples, I think it’s great to be able to try something really expensive that you wouldn’t normally purchase. This is my first box, but from what I’ve seen, they do include at least one travel sized product. As well as discount and gift vouchers.

Nevertheless, here is a quick review on the September contents. I haven’t tried anything except the perfumes yet, but I just couldn’t wait to write about my little pressie! 

Prada Candy eau de parfum (1.5ml) – Not my kind of fragrance. Very sweet, almost caramel-like. You’d like this if you’re an ‘Angel (Thierry Mugler)’ kind of girl.

-Carolina Herrera CH L’eau (1.5ml) – This personifies the purpose of GlossyBox. Try…and then BUY! CH L’eau is officially going to be my summer scent. Playful, fresh, feminine, soft…just beautiful. Makes me want to frolic in a field of daisies wearing a bright floral dress. I am a Gucci fan and prefer sexy, strong fragrances. But oh my – completely sold!

Sans Soucis Deep Moist Depot (3ml) – A two phase moisture concentrate suitable for all skin types. Can’t wait to try this because it consists of botanical ingredients and mineral-rich thermal spring water from Baden-Baden (no clue where this is, but it must be good). Vitalizes the skin and fights against free radicals. Who doesn’t need that right? Perfect for one of my spa evenings at home!

L’occitane Almond Milk Concentrate (8ml) – I’ve never tried this brand, but it’s always intrigued me. I don’t know if it’s the plush french feel of the stores, or the luxurious description of their products. A huge almond milk fan, so very excited to use this toning and firming body moisturizer. I know it’s going to be fabulous.

Salon Care Moisture Boost Serum – I am currently using the Salon Care facial range. Not too impressed though. After 3 months, I’m considering ditching it as my skin is really starting to play up. (Time to reconcile with Clarins maybe??) I will however, try this serum and see what it’s all about.

Gold Cuff bracelet from YDE – pretty, gold, shiny! Love it. Perfect for a night out.  

Very pleased, and will certainly be ordering another next month. www.glossyboxsa.co.za

Enjoy! xx

Leave a Reply

